close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Library Champions

2019-06-27 17:30:00 2019-06-27 19:30:00 America/Los_Angeles Library Champions Branch - City Centre

Thursday, June 27
5:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-27 17:30:00 2019-06-27 19:30:00 America/Los_Angeles Library Champions Do you have Permanent Residency status? Become a Library Champion! Volunteer to help other new immigrants in your community! Branch - City Centre

Do you have Permanent Residency status? Become a Library Champion! Volunteer to help other new immigrants in your community!

The Library Champions Project (LCP) is looking for newcomers who are:

A permanent resident, but not yet a Canadian citizen
19 years of age or older
To become a Library Champion you must attend an information session.

For more details or to register, please go to https://newtobc.ca/newcomer-resources/library-champions-training-schedule/

AGE GROUP: | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Adult Program |

TAGS: | adults |

Branch - City Centre


Hours
Mon, Aug 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 14 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 16 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 17 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 18 10:00AM to 5:00PM

About the library

City Centre Branch, opened in 2012, is across the street from the Lincoln Skytrain station and includes meeting and study rooms, a computer lab, a 3D printing Innovation Hub, printing, scanning and photocopying facilities and a fireplace reading area. We offer free wi-fi access, no password required.

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 19, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Room 136 (Coquitlam Foundation Room)

Tue, Aug 20, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Board Room

Thu, Aug 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Combined Room 136 & 137

Fri, Aug 23, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Room 136 (Coquitlam Foundation Room)

Sat, Aug 24, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Room 136 (Coquitlam Foundation Room)

Sat, Aug 24, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Room 136 (Coquitlam Foundation Room)

Mon, Aug 26, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Room 136 (Coquitlam Foundation Room)

Tue, Aug 27, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Board Room

Thu, Aug 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Combined Room 136 & 137

Fri, Aug 30, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Room 136 (Coquitlam Foundation Room)

Sat, Aug 31, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Room 136 (Coquitlam Foundation Room)

Sat, Aug 31, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Room 136 (Coquitlam Foundation Room)

Tue, Sep 03, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Board Room

Wed, Sep 04, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Board Room

Fri, Sep 06, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Room 136 (Coquitlam Foundation Room)

Sat, Sep 07, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Room 136 (Coquitlam Foundation Room)

Sat, Sep 07, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Room 136 (Coquitlam Foundation Room)

Mon, Sep 09, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Room 136 (Coquitlam Foundation Room)

Tue, Sep 10, 10:15am - 10:45am
Combined Room 136 & 137

Tue, Sep 10, 11:00am - 11:30am
Combined Room 136 & 137

Tue, Sep 10, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Board Room

Thu, Sep 12, 10:15am - 10:45am
Combined Room 136 & 137

Thu, Sep 12, 11:00am - 11:30am
Combined Room 136 & 137

Fri, Sep 13, 10:15am - 10:45am
Room 137

Fri, Sep 13, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Room 136 (Coquitlam Foundation Room)

Fri, Sep 13, 11:00am - 11:30am
Room 137

Sat, Sep 14, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Room 136 (Coquitlam Foundation Room)

Sat, Sep 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Room 137

Sat, Sep 14, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Room 136 (Coquitlam Foundation Room)

Mon, Sep 16, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Room 136 (Coquitlam Foundation Room)

Tue, Sep 17, 10:15am - 10:45am
Combined Room 136 & 137

Tue, Sep 17, 11:00am - 11:30am
Combined Room 136 & 137

Tue, Sep 17, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Board Room