close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Drag Queen Story Time

2023-01-14 10:30:00 2023-01-14 12:00:00 America/Los_Angeles Drag Queen Story Time Branch - City Centre - City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Saturday, January 14
10:30am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-01-14 10:30:00 2023-01-14 12:00:00 America/Los_Angeles Drag Queen Story Time Join us for our Queen Story Time and meet "The Unstoppable Conni Smudge" for a story time, crafts and questions! Branch - City Centre - City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Branch - City Centre

City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Join us for our Queen Story Time and meet "The Unstoppable Conni Smudge" for a story time, crafts and questions!

Join us for a very special family storytime with the unstoppable Conni Smudge! A North Shore icon, Mz. Smudge will lead us in stories, songs and crafts. You will get the opportunity to make your own drag queen doll!

Drag storytime is for everyone! Families with children of all ages are invited to attend. Registration is not required, but space may be limited - plan to arrive on time to ensure your family can join.

Branch - City Centre

Phone: 604-554-7323

Hours
Mon, Jan 30 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 31 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 01 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 02 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 03 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 04 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 05 10:00AM to 5:00PM

About the library

The City Centre branch opened in 2012. It is across the street from the Lincoln Skytrain station and offers:

  • Free wi-fi access, no password required
  • Meeting and study rooms
  • Public use computers
  • 3D printing and Virtual Reality in the Innovation Hub
  • Printing, scanning, faxing and photocopying 
  • A fireplace reading area

Upcoming events

Thu, Feb 02, 10:30am - 11:00am
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Thu, Feb 02, 11:30am - 12:00pm
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Thu, Feb 02, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Thu, Feb 02, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Fri, Feb 03, 10:30am - 11:15am
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Fri, Feb 03, 12:20pm - 3:30pm
City Centre Room 136

Sat, Feb 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Mon, Feb 06, 10:00am - 11:30am
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Mon, Feb 06, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Mon, Feb 06, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
City Centre Room 127
Registration is now closed

Tue, Feb 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Wed, Feb 08, 10:00am - 11:30am
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Wed, Feb 08, 10:30am - 11:30am
City Centre Room 127

Wed, Feb 08, 12:20pm - 3:30pm
City Centre Room 127

Wed, Feb 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
City Centre Combined 136 & 137
This event is full

Thu, Feb 09, 10:30am - 11:00am
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Thu, Feb 09, 11:30am - 12:00pm
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Thu, Feb 09, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Thu, Feb 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Fri, Feb 10, 10:30am - 11:15am
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Fri, Feb 10, 12:20pm - 3:30pm
City Centre Room 127

Sat, Feb 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Sat, Feb 11, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Mon, Feb 13, 10:00am - 11:30am
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Mon, Feb 13, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Mon, Feb 13, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
City Centre Room 127
Registration is now closed

Tue, Feb 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Wed, Feb 15, 10:00am - 11:30am
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Wed, Feb 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
City Centre Room 127

Wed, Feb 15, 12:20pm - 3:30pm
City Centre Room 127

Thu, Feb 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Thu, Feb 16, 11:30am - 12:00pm
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Thu, Feb 16, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Thu, Feb 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Fri, Feb 17, 10:30am - 11:15am
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Fri, Feb 17, 12:20pm - 3:30pm
City Centre Room 127

Sat, Feb 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Sat, Feb 18, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Mon, Feb 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Mon, Feb 20, 12:20pm - 3:30pm
City Centre Room 127

Mon, Feb 20, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Wed, Feb 22, 10:00am - 11:30am
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Wed, Feb 22, 10:30am - 11:30am
City Centre Room 127

Wed, Feb 22, 12:20pm - 3:30pm
City Centre Room 127

Thu, Feb 23, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Thu, Feb 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Fri, Feb 24, 12:20pm - 3:30pm
City Centre Room 127

Fri, Feb 24, 1:30pm - 3:15pm
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Fri, Feb 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Innovation Hub

Sat, Feb 25, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Mon, Feb 27, 10:00am - 11:30am
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Mon, Feb 27, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Mon, Feb 27, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
City Centre Room 127
Registration is now closed

Tue, Feb 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Wed, Mar 01, 10:00am - 11:30am
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Wed, Mar 01, 10:30am - 11:30am
City Centre Room 127

Wed, Mar 01, 12:20pm - 3:30pm
City Centre Room 127

Thu, Mar 02, 10:30am - 11:00am
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Thu, Mar 02, 11:30am - 12:00pm
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Thu, Mar 02, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Thu, Mar 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Fri, Mar 03, 10:30am - 11:15am
City Centre Combined 136 & 137

Fri, Mar 03, 12:20pm - 3:30pm
City Centre Room 127

Sat, Mar 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
City Centre Combined 136 & 137